Term Dates for Academic Session 2022/23 

Dates are subject to change in line with Government covid emergency measures.

Undergraduate Degrees

Term 1
Monday 26 September 2022 Welcome and Induction Week

Term 1 Begins – All Students

Monday 7 November 2022 Independent Learning Week
Friday 16 December 2022 Term 1 Ends
Monday 19 December 2022 Winter Break Begins
Term 2
Monday 9 January 2023 Term 2 Begins
Monday 27 March 2023 Intensive Choice Week
Friday 31 March 2023 Term 2 Ends
Monday 03 April 2023 Spring Break Begins
Term 3
Monday 17 April 2023 Term 3 Begins
Monday 19 June 2023 Bridge/Transitions Week
Friday 23 June 2023 Term 3 Ends

MMus (2 years) (all specialisms – excluding Opera)/ Artist Diploma/ Advanced Postgraduate Diploma)

Term 1
Monday 26 September 2022 Welcome and Induction Week

Term 1 Begins – All Students

Friday 16 December 2022 Term 1 Ends
Monday 19 December 2022 Winter Break Begins
Term 2
Monday 09 January 2023 Term 2 Begins
Friday 31 March 2023 Term 2 Ends
Monday 03 April 2023 Spring Break Begins
Term 3
Monday 17 April 2023 Term 3 Begins
Friday 23 June 2023 Term 3 Ends

 

MMus (2 years) (Opera only)

Term 1
Monday 12 September 2022 Welcome and Induction Week

Term 1 Begins

Friday 16 December 2022 Term 1 Ends
Monday 19 December 2022 Winter Break Begins
Term 2
Monday 09 January 2023 Term 2 Begins
Friday 31 March 2023 Term 2 Ends
Monday 03 April 2023 Spring Break Begins
Term 3
Monday 17 April 2023 Term 3 Begins
Friday 26 May 2023 Term 3 Ends

 

MA Music Courses (all specialisms)/ MA Musical Theatre/
MA/ MFA Classical and Contemporary Text/ MEd L&T

Term 1
Monday 26 September 2022 Welcome and Transitions Week

Term 1 Begins – All Students

Friday 16 December 2022 Term 1 Ends
Monday 19 December 2022 Winter Break Begins
Term 2
Monday 09 January 2023 Term 2 Begins
Friday 31 March 2023 Term 2 Ends
Monday 03 April 2023 Spring Break Begins
Term 3
Monday 17 April 2023 Term 3 Begins
Friday 23 June 2023 Term 3 Ends
Term 4
Monday 03 July 2023 Term 4 Begins
Friday 15 September 2023 Term 4 Ends

 

In addition for MFA Classical and Contemporary Text

Term 5
Monday 25  September 2023 MFA Term 5 Begins
Friday 15 December 2023 Winter Break Begins
Monday 8 January 2024 MFA Term 5 Continues
Friday 02 February 2024 MFA Concludes

 

 

Professional Graduate Diploma in Education

Term 1
Monday 22 August 2022 Term 1 Begins
Friday 16 December 2022 Term 1 Ends
Monday 19 December 2022 Winter Break Begins
Term 2
Monday 09 January 2023 Term 2 Begins
Friday 31 March 2023 Term 2 Ends
Monday 03 April 2023 Spring Break Begins
Term 3
Monday 17 April 2023 Term 3 Begins
Friday 09 June 2023 Term 3 Ends

 

Doctoral programmes run for the full academic year and the dates shown on this page do not apply to these programmes.