Godspell

Assembly Rooms

06 Aug 2022 - 28 Aug 2022

Book now
  • Description

Godspell

Learn your lessons well! Stephen Schwartz’s acclaimed gospel musical gets the Royal (Conservatoire of Scotland) treatment in this fully staged, full length production.

With popular songs such as “Day by Day”, “We Beseech Thee” and “Prepare Ye the Way of the Lord”, this feel-good musical based on the Gospel according to St Matthew will have you dancing in the aisles!

Performed by students from the MA Musical Theatre programme.

Suitable for ages 12+.

Location: Assembly Rooms, 54 George Street, Edinburgh EH2 2LR.

Dates & Times

Saturday 6th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Monday 8th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Wednesday 10th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Friday 12th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Sunday 14th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Tuesday 16th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Thursday 18th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Saturday 20th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Wednesday 24th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Friday 26th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Sunday 28th August

10:00 - 11:50 (Approx: 110 mins)

Prices

Full Price
Price Band A £15.50
We are delighted to welcome audiences back to RCS. Please see our Information for Audiences page for important info.