RCS Present: Brass Concert


Stream Available: 07/05/2021 - 08/06/2021

Book now
  • Description

The pandemic couldn’t stop our brass department working with Associate Artist, Mike Lovatt. We zoomed Mike in for a week to work with our students and now present to you the fruits of our labour.  We hope you enjoy this sizzling performance from our students and Mike Lovatt.



Soul Bossa Nova, Composed by Quincy Jones, Arranged by Andrew Duncan

Juanear, Composed by Jim Rattigan

Green Hornet,  Composed by Billy May, Arranged by Jock McKenzie

McArthur Park, Composed by Jimmy Webb, Arranged by Joey O’Neil


Mike Lovatt, Associate Artist, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

John Logan, Head of Brass, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Nigel Boddice, Conductor

We are delighted to welcome audiences back to RCS. Please see our Information for Audiences page for important info.