RCS Symphony Orchestra with Michael Seal

Stevenson Hall

13 May 2022

Book now
  • Description
Our final Symphony performance of the year is directed by British conductor, Michael Seal.  The programme includes a world premiere of Landscape of Autumn Light, Ice and Fury by Winner of the Walter and Dinah Wolfe Award, Callum Huseyin and Carl Nielsen‘s Clarinet Concerto performed by Winner of the 2020-2021 Concerto Competition, clarinettist, Adam Lee. The programme concludes with Richard StraussDeath and Transfiguration.  


Callum Huseyin – Winner of the Walter & Dinah Wolfe Award
Landscape of Autumn Light, Ice and Fury (World Premiere)  

Clarinet Concerto, Op.57                                                                   

Tod und Verklarung (Death and Transfiguration) 



RCS Symphony Orchestra
Michael Seal Conductor 
Adam Lee Clarinet

We are delighted to welcome audiences back to RCS. Please see our Information for Audiences page for important info.