RCS Symphony Orchestra: Mahler 5

City Halls

01 May 2023

Book now
  • Description
Beethoven Piano Concerto No.3, Op.37
Mahler Symphony No.5

RCS Symphony Orchestra
Anna Michels Piano (Winner of the Classical Concerto Competition)
Martyn Brabbins Conductor

RCS Symphony Orchestra returns to City Halls for the first time since 2019 with Mahler’s dramatic Fifth Symphony.  

Conducted by RCS Visiting Professor in Conducting, Martyn Brabbins, we welcome players from the Sibelius Academy (Helsinki) to join the orchestra for this epic performance full of tragedy, love and triumph.

This will be preceded by Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.3 with soloist, winner of 2021 Concerto Prize Winner, Anna Michels.