RCS Symphony Orchestra - The Firebird
Digital Hub

Book Online

Book now

RCS Symphony Orchestra - The Firebird

Fri 16th Feb City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow, Lanarkshire G1 1NQ

Dates & Times


Supported by Gleneagles
RCS Symphony Orchestra
Geoffrey Paterson Conductor

Tchaikovsky Hamlet Fantasy Overture
Stravinsky Symphony in Three Movements
Mussorgsky Night on Bald Mountain
Stravinsky The Firebird Suite

Join us at Glasgow’s oldest purpose-built performance space, City Halls, for a celebration of our partnership with the prestigious Gleneagles, supporting us to nurture and develop artistic talent in Scotland. We invite RCS alumnus, Geoffrey Paterson to lead an evening of Russian repertoire featuring two of Stravinsky’s most iconic works, The Firebird Suite and Symphony in Three Movements. To complete this Russian evening of story telling you will hear Tchaikovsky’s symphonic poem, Hamlet: Fantasy Overture and Mussorgsky’s well-loved Night on Bald Mountain.




Friday 16th February

Begins at 19:30


Price Band A Price Band B Price Band C
Full Price £15.50 £13.50 £5.00
Over 60 £12.50 £11.00 £5.00
Under 16 £12.50 £11.00 £5.00
Student £12.50 £11.00 £5.00
Unwaged £12.50 £11.00 £5.00
Disabled £12.50 £11.00 £5.00
+£0.50 per transaction


Vivamus suscipit tortor eget felis porttitor volutpat. Praesent sapien massa, convallis a pellentesque nec, egestas non nisi. Vestibulum ante ipsum primis in faucibus orci luctus et ultrices posuere cubilia Curae; Donec velit neque, auctor sit amet aliquam vel, ullamcorper sit amet ligula.