Symphonic Last Works
Digital Hub

Book Online

Symphonic Last Works

Fri 3rd Nov RCS, 100 Renfrew Street, Glasgow, G2 3DB

We welcome back Danish conductor, Christian Kluxen, for a programme which includes the last works written by both Strauss and Bartok and features the orchestra and oboe as concerto soloists. We are thrilled to be joined by Irena Klimach, last year's Concerto Competition winner.

RCS Symphony Orchestra
Conductor - Christian Kluxen
Oboe - Irena Klimach

Wagner - Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde
Strauss - Oboe Concerto
Bartok - Concerto for Orchestra

Performance Information

Date & Details

Friday 3rd November


100 Renfrew Street,
G2 3DB.


Begins at 19:30

Tickets & Pricing Price Band A Price Band B
Full Price £13.50 £5.00
Over 60 £11.00 £5.00
Under 16 £11.00 £5.00
Student £11.00 £5.00
Unwaged £11.00 £5.00
Disabled £11.00 £5.00
+£0.50 per transaction
string(3) "199"
Book Now