Loading...

If you’d like to get in touch by email with a current student from your course prior to your arrival we have  a number of Student Experience Representatives who will act as ‘buddies’ and answer any questions you have about settling in to life in Glasgow.  They’ll also be more than happy to meet up with you during Welcome and Transitions Week in September if you wish to arrange this.  The Reps are selected by programme of study for the School of Dance, Drama, Production and Film and by department within the School of Music.

They are elected each year in a manner decided by the SU Council and their role, as well as that of ‘buddy’ to new students, is to represent student interests within the Student Union Council and other relevant committees.  They focus on customary governance, estate and other transitional matters relating to students.  The remit differs from that of a Programme Committee Representative who seek feedback from students directly related to their programme of study.    Your Student Experience Representatives for the academic year 2018/19 (and the summer break preceding this) are as follows:

 

School of Dance, Drama, Production and Film

BA Acting –  Vacant

BA Musical Theatre – Samuel Stevenson SStevenson1@rcs.ac.uk

BA Contemporary Performance Practice – Indra Wilson IWilson@rcs.ac.uk

BA Production Arts and Design – Jasmine Munns SUPresident@rcs.ac.uk

BA Production Technology and Management – Lewis Douglas LDouglas@rcs.ac.uk

BA Filmmaking – Paul Barrie PBarrie1@rcs.ac.uk

MA Classical and Contemporary Text and MA Musical Theatre – Vacant

BA Modern Ballet – Kira Ewing and Nicola Scholefield NScholefield@rcs.ac.uk  KEwing@rcs.ac.uk

BA Performance in British Sign Language and English – Vacant

School of Music

Brass – Joey O’Neill JONeill@rcs.ac.uk

Composition – Aidan Teplitzky ATeplitzky@rcs.ac.uk

Guitar and Harp – James Lind and Hollie Fyfe JLind@rcs.ac.uk HFyfe@rcs.ac.uk

Jazz – John-Anthony Craig JCraig@rcs.ac.uk

Keyboard – Valerie Barr VBarr@rcs.ac.uk

Strings – Joseph Hodson JHodson@rcs.ac.uk and Keena Wildman KWildman@rcs.ac.uk

Timpani and Percussion – Lauren O’Malley LOMalley@rcs.ac.uk

Traditional Music – Taran Vear TVear@rcs.ac.uk

Vocal Studies – Jasmine Munns SUPresident@rcs.ac.uk

Woodwind – Donagh Marnane DMarnane@rcs.ac.uk

BEd –  Marc Gilmour MGilmour@rcs.ac.uk

Research – Ankna Arockiam AArockiam@rcs.ac.uk