Skip to main content

What's On Page Navigation

Black and White picture of a young woman playing a saxophone.
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

RCS Jazz Orchestra - Culloden Moor


Page Navigation

THE CULLODEN MOOR SUITE Glasgow born Bobby Wellins finds inspiration in great Scottish historical events and literature. His Culloden Moor Suite is an eloquent celebration of one of Scotland’s most haunting historical events composed Bobby Wellins and arranged for orchestra by Florian Ross. 5 Movements – Culloden Moor Suite: The Gathering, The March, The Battle, Aftermath and the Epilogue.

Runtime: 60 mins

Director: Paul Harrison
Compositions: Bobby Wellins
Orchestration: Florian Ross
Tenor Saxophone Soloist: Helena Kay

Commissioned by the Scottish National Jazz Orchestra

Rosalind Orr
Jo Collett
Jess Koffie
Zoe Downs
James Steele

Ryan Quigley*
Leo Brychta
Danni Woodnutt
Liam O’Neil

Mikey Owers*
Rebecca Strang
Aaron Singh

Ewan Johnston  (Piano)
Tim Allan  (Bass)
Roan Anderson (Drums)

*Guest player