If you’d like to get in touch by email with a current student from your course prior to your arrival we have a number of Student Experience Representatives who will act as ‘buddies’ and answer any questions you have about settling in to life in Glasgow. They’ll also be more than happy to meet up with you during Welcome and Transitions Week in September if you wish to arrange this. The Reps are selected by programme of study for the School of Dance, Drama, Production and Film and by department within the School of Music.

They are elected each year in a manner decided by the SU Council and their role, as well as that of ‘buddy’ to new students, is to represent student interests within the Student Union Council and other relevant committees. They focus on customary governance, estate and other transitional matters relating to students. The remit differs from that of a Programme Committee Representative who seek feedback from students directly related to their programme of study. Your Student Experience Representatives for the academic year 2021/2022 (and the summer break preceding this) are as follows:

School of Dance, Drama, Production and Film

BA Acting – Emma Gray

BA Musical Theatre – Yna Tresvalles

BA Contemporary Performance Practice –

BA Production Arts and Design –

BA Production Technology and Management – Caitlin Riddell

BA Filmmaking – Megan McRitchie

BA Modern Ballet – Alice Abbott

BA Performance in British Sign Language and English – Neoh Yew Kim / Matthew Stephenson / Kym Clearie

MA Classical and Contemporary Text and MA Musical Theatre – Cecilia Thoden van Velzen

MA Musical Theatre –

School of Music

Brass – Megan Bousfield / Isabella Gonzalles Diaz

Composition – Rebecca Edwards

Guitar and Harp – Luke Anderson

Jazz – Roan Anderson

Keyboard – Angeliki Giannopoulou

Strings –  Undergraduate: Brendan Norris 

Strings – Postgraduate: Ines Soares

Timpani and Percussion – Callum Speirs

Traditional Music – Abigail Nye

Opera – Will Searle / James Schouten

Vocal Studies –

Woodwind – Molly Sellors

BEd – Morgan Heron / Jade Bonnar

PGDE – Matthew Sayers

Research –