Skip to main content

What's On Page Navigation

Picture of a sound desk and laptop
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Plug 2: Sonic Nights

29 April 2024

Part of Plug

Contemporary Music And Performance

Page Navigation

Working with a huge number of ensembles, guest artists and composers over the years, PLUG is a launchpad for new experiments and exciting ideas bouncing around RCS. During its 18 years, PLUG has seen more than 300 pieces of new work receive their premieres right here at RCS.

Sonic Nights is a place for musical experimentation and innovation. This special PLUG edition sees no less than fifteen students present new works in a packed programme in the Ledger Recital Room.

New works by:
Adrian Stark
Kerr McLean
Samuel McPartlin
Emily Rae
Ember Murray
Peter Rowan
Peter Hughes
Camilo Manrique
Riley Mackenzie
Kassia Bailey
Charlotte Devlin
Milosz Czarniecki
Niall Docherty
David Ford

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Runtime: 1 Hour

Price: £6.40 – £10