Skip to main content

What's On Page Navigation

A stage technician working on a piece of equipment on the floor.
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Plug 4: Craig Armstrong Prize

30 April 2024

Part of Plug

Contemporary Music And Performance

Page Navigation

Working with a huge number of ensembles, guest artists and composers over the years, PLUG is a launchpad for new experiments and exciting ideas bouncing around RCS. During its 18 years, PLUG has seen more than 300 pieces of new work receive their premieres right here at RCS.

Winners of the Craig Armstrong Prize, Jamie Westoby and Ailie Ormston have their work premiered in the Stevenson Hall to mark the halfway point of this year’s festival.

Also includes new works by:
Hannah Siddiqui
Calum Walker
Connor Bristow
Emily Rae
The Interdisciplinary Collaboration Society

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Runtime: 2 hours

Price: £4 – £10