Skip to main content

What's On Page Navigation

Close up of 4 trumpets being played in a row.
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Plug 6: Brass

2 May 2024

Part of Plug

Contemporary Music And Performance

Page Navigation

Working with a huge number of ensembles, guest artists and composers over the years, PLUG is a launchpad for new experiments and exciting ideas bouncing around RCS. During its 18 years, PLUG has seen more than 300 pieces of new work receive their premieres right here at RCS.

Our Brass department performs new pieces by eight composers in the Ledger Recital Room in this lunchtime concert.

New works by:
Hiro Kyo
David Ford
Adrian Stark
Vishak Ramaprasad
Stephen Speirs
Ember Murray
Charlotte Devlin
Peter Hughes
Murray Dominic Dixon

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Runtime: 60 mins

Price: £6.40 – £10