Skip to main content

What's On Page Navigation

Calum Huggan holding 4 percussion mallets in front of his face.
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Plug 7: Calum Huggan & RCS MusicLab

2 May 2024

Part of Plug

Contemporary Music And Performance

Page Navigation

Working with a huge number of ensembles, guest artists and composers over the years, PLUG is a launchpad for new experiments and exciting ideas bouncing around RCS. During its 18 years, PLUG has seen more than 300 pieces of new work receive their premieres right here at RCS.

PLUG regular, percussionist Calum Huggan, will be performing works from six composers alongside our contemporary music ensemble, RCS MusicLab, in this penultimate concert.

New works by:
Mingdu Li
Rebecca Edwards
Tom Macfadyen
Jake Davey
Riley Mackenzie
Camilo Espinosa

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Runtime: 1 hour, 15 mins

Price: £4 – £11.50