Skip to main content

What's On Page Navigation

The Hebrides Ensemble holing there instruments in a relaxed shot
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Plug 8: Fridays at One - Hebrides Ensemble

3 May 2024

Part of Fridays at One

Contemporary Music And Performance

Page Navigation

Working with a huge number of ensembles, guest artists and composers over the years, PLUG is a launchpad for new experiments and exciting ideas bouncing around RCS. During its 18 years, PLUG has seen more than 300 pieces of new work receive their premieres right here at RCS.

Wrapping up PLUG for 2024 in a Fridays at One concert are our friends, the award-winning Hebrides Ensemble, who will be performing Errollyn Wallen’s Music for Tigers alongside five new student compositions.

New works by:
Tyler Zwink
Kassia Bailey
Junqi Wan
David Ford (Walter & Dinah Wolfe Winner)
Seyoung Oh (Walter & Dinah Wolfe runner-up)

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Runtime: 60 mins

Price: £4 – £11.50

Errollyn Wallen Music for Tigers